Weekly Core Challenge

I opened a Pinterest Page recently and am sucked in to the world of witty aphorisms, colorful photos and quirky infographics. Much like this little beauty that I discovered. I tried this workout today just to see if I could do it. Not only did I do it, but I think I kicked it’s a**!

Of course, as I sit here writing, the muscles of my torso are twitching and starting to ache so maybe I’m jumping the gun here…

Although though I don’t intend to use this tool in this form with most of my clients, some of these exercises can be modified for a senior population for example: Raised plank can be done against a wall, desk or other stable surface.

I’d love to hear what other fitness gurus and trainers have to say about this. What are your thoughts? Would you change anything about this exercise for yourself or your clients?

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Core Challenge Week 4 « AgeFit

    Leave a Reply

